Is this the Shadow Blot or is the other one?

From what I know the gigantic one is just refereed to as usually just "The Blot" while this one was just known as the Shadow Blot. So is this one the Shadow Blot since its a shadow of the boss or something while the big one is his true form? JokerJay779 (talk) 01:04, February 28, 2016 (UTC)

This is all a mess. The "official" terminology is that the gigantic one is named the Shadow Blot, while this one was assuming the identity of the bigger one but is actually a mere powerhungry blotling, hence the name of False Shadow Blot. However, in Epic Mickey 2, the terminology adopted in the dioramas seems to be that this blot is the Shadow Blot while the gigantic one is the Storm Blot. In the Graphic Novel of the first game, this one is the Shadow of the Blot and the gigantic one is the Phantom Blot. "The Blot" can be used to refer to either of the two. We personally on the wiki use the "official" terminology.Scrooge MacDuck (talk) 09:13, February 28, 2016 (UTC)

Ah I see. Sounds really confusing. Perhaps that mistake in EM2 would not have happened if it were not rushed. JokerJay779 (talk) 02:19, February 29, 2016 (UTC)

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.